Location Details

Cambodia has a land area of 181,035 square kilometres in the southwestern part of the Indochina peninsula, about 20 percent of which is used for agriculture. It lies completely within the tropics with its southernmost points slightly more than 10° above the Equator.
The country capital city is Phnom Penh. In comparison with its neighbours, Cambodia is a geographical contact country administratively composed of 20 provinces, three of which have relatively short maritime boundaries, 2 municipalities, 172 districts, and 1,547 communes.
The country has a coastline of 435 km and extensive mangrove stands, some of which are relatively undisturbed. 

More information on Siem Reap and the surrounding areas can be found here: https://www.tourismcambodia.com/travelguides/provinces/siem-reap.htm