Bates College: Time for another Zoom meeting?

Posted by heo


Hello from Bates!

We know that your schedule is packed, your inbox is full, and your to-do list is far too long. And, the same is surely true for your students. With this in mind, later this month, my colleagues have organized a few (10), short (45 minute), conversations with Bates faculty, students, staff, and alumni. We hope that these Bobcat Chats can offer a deeper look at the Bates experience for your students and their families. Here is the line up:

Monday, October 19
Student Edition

Tuesday, October 20
Alumni Edition

Wednesday, October 21
Faculty Edition

Thursday, October 22
Financial Aid

Friday, October 23
Research

Monday, October 26
Arts Edition

Tuesday, October 27
Athletics Edition

Wednesday, October 28
Sustainability Edition

Thursday, October 29
Clubs & Organizations

Friday, October 30
Our Community

For more information on our Bobcat Chats, information sessions, virtual tours, and informational interviews, see: https://www.bates.edu/admission/visit/. All Chats will take place at 7pm ET.

P.S. Do you or your families have questions about the test optional landscape? As a test optional school for almost 40 (!) years, we have some thoughts.

Bates College – Office of Admission
23 Campus Avenue, Lewiston, ME 04240