EducationUSA Virtual Fair | April 29 & May7

Posted by heo


We have lined up 20 higher education institutions for an Online Virtual Fair! You can talk to University and Community College representatives on April 29 and May 7.

Don’t miss this opportunity! Sign up here.

Instructions for Students

April 29 Fair Information

Dates and times:

Wednesday, April 29 (time in your citybit.ly/April29FairTime)

  • 4:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. – Bangkok/Hanoi/Jakarta
  • 5:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m – Beijing/Hong Kong/Perth
  • 6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. – Seoul/Tokyo
  • 7:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. – Sydney
  • 9:00 p.m. – 12:00 a.m. – Auckland

Thursday, May 7 (time in your citybit.ly/May7FairTime)

  • 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. – Bangkok/Hanoi/Jakarta
  • 2:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. – Beijing/Hong Kong/Perth
  • 3:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. – Seoul/Tokyo
  • 4:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. – Sydney
  • 6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. – Auckland

How to Join the Fair

  1. Below is a list of colleges and universities participating. Click the links for information about the schools.
  2. On April 29, visit this page before the fair starts to find links to each school’s “virtual room.” Some rooms may require a password.
  3. Click the links to visit the virtual rooms, hear about each institution, and ask questions.
  4. There will also be links to presentations that will teach you more about studying in the United States.
  5. Need an email reminder for the fair? Visit bit.ly/virtualfairsignup.

April 29, 2020 Fair Info

4:00 PM. – 7:00 PM Bangkok | 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM Seoul | 9:00 PM – 12:00 AM Auckland

(time in your city)

*Note links are being updated and virtual rooms links will be updated one hour before the fair.

Institution Representative’s Name/Email Links to Info Virtual Room Link and Password (LIVE)
U. of Akron Jennifer Dixon

jkd15@uakron.edu

Info  |  Video  
Allegheny College Christopher Segur

csegur@allegheny.edu

Info  |  Video  
U. of Arizona Seungyoon Han

seungyoonhan@arizona.edu

Info  |  Video  
University of Delaware Julie Keddell

jkeddell@udel.edu

Info  |  Video  
Hamilton College   Info  |  Video  
University of Maryland, College Park Janan D. Thom

jthom@umd.edu

Info  |  Video  
Northeastern University Orawan Phongsai

o.phongsai@northeastern.edu

Info  |  Video  
U. of North Texas Gordon Clark

Gordon.Clark@unt.edu

Info  |  Video  
Penn State University William T. Shuey

wts5003@psu.edu

Info  |  Video  
Rochester Institute of Technology David Wivell

djwges@rit.edu

Info  |  Video  
San Francisco State University Alexander Chang

achang@sfsu.edu

Info  |  Video  
Stony Brook University – SUNY Youssef Wahib

youssef.wahib@stonybrook.edu

Info  |  Video  
Temple University Claire Wilkins

claire.wilkins@temple.edu

Info  |  Video  
Virginia Tech Tyler Oxley

toxley@vt.edu

Info  |  Video  
University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee Tracy Buss

tbuss@uwm.edu

Info  |  Video  
Community Colleges
Citrus College Coe Lamoureux

CLamoureux@citruscollege.edu

Info  |  Video  
College of Lake County Colleen Gray

cgray6@clcillinois.edu

Info  |  Video  
Foothill+De Anza Colleges Marilyn Cheung

CheungMarilyn@fhda.edu

Info  |  Video  
Saint Paul College Carol Myint

carol.myint@saintpaul.edu

Info  |  Video  
Seattle Colleges: Central, North, South Sarah Logsdon

Sarah.Logsdon@seattlecolleges.edu

Info  |  Video